My Female Persuasion

I was talking to a “male friend” of 20 years today. I’ll give you the back story upfront. We met in summer school in Brooklyn between my Junior and senior year of high school. Things didn’t work out between us because after six months of dating (mostly just walking to the bus stop together after school and talking on the phone) and no sex, he gave me an ultimatum. “You either come to my house on Monday so we could do it, or it’s over.” Even then, I didn’t take orders from men too well. With those words, it was over. We’ve remained in contact for the much of the past two decades although after our break-up, we never hooked up. Not once.

Back to today. He called me while I was on my lunch break. I was happy to hear from him – especially because I needed a male…

View original post 1,389 more words

Leave a Reply

